
Explore the PatSnap Life Sciences MCP marketplace
This Clinical Landscape Report was built with PatSnap Life Sciences MCP workflows. Clinical Trials MCP supplies protocol and result records, Drug & Asset MCP adds asset context, and Company & Deal Intelligence MCP resolves sponsor background. Use the same structured MCP building blocks in your research workflow.
Data snapshot: 11 September 2026. This strategic research report is not medical, regulatory or investment advice. Trial status and dates can change.
Clinical phase
Recruitment status
Planned enrollment
Primary-completion proxy
NCT07743554 evaluates Avutometinib in Neurofibrosarcoma. The disclosed sponsor is The University of Alabama at Birmingham, the design is Interventional, and the geographic footprint is Geography not reported. The first listed primary endpoint is The number of participants that were progression free at four months treated with defactinib and avutometinib., assessed over 4 months.
The key landscape question is whether this protocol can generate a clinically interpretable signal relative to nearby programs. Phase alone is not a measure of evidence quality. Endpoint relevance, comparator choice, masking, enrollment feasibility, patient selection, country coverage and follow-up must be considered together.
PatSnap MCP Servers make this assessment reproducible by keeping protocol facts, result evidence, asset attributes and sponsor identity in separate structured calls.
Clinical Trials MCP clinical_trial_fetch retrieved the design, outcomes, phase, status, enrollment, sponsor, countries and timing for NCT07743554 and selected peers. clinical_trial_result_fetch supplied detailed result records from the wider Neurofibrosarcoma landscape. Drug & Asset MCP drug_fetch was queried for Avutometinib, while Company & Deal Intelligence MCP organization_fetch was queried for The University of Alabama at Birmingham.
This separation reduces a common diligence error: treating a registry label, a company description or a result excerpt as if each represented the complete evidence package. Explore the source workflow at the PatSnap MCP marketplace.
| Trial | Asset / intervention | Phase / status | Sponsor | Geography | Primary endpoint | Readout proxy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCT07743554 | Avutometinib | Phase 2 / Not yet recruiting | The University of Alabama at Birmingham | Geography not reported | The number of participants that were progression free at four months treated with defactinib and avutometinib. 4 months | 2031-01-01 |
| NCT07801222 | SOT-106 | Phase 1/2 / Not yet recruiting | SOTIO Biotech as | Moldova | Part A: Maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and recommended phase 2 dose (RP2D) of SOT106 At the end of Cycle 1 (one cycle is 21 days) | 2029-01-19 |
| NCT07802652 | DT-7012 | Phase 2 / Not yet recruiting | Gustave Roussy, Cancer Campus, Grand Paris | France | 6-month progression-free rate (PFR6) from the enrollment to 24 weeks after treatment onset | 2031-11-01 |
| NCT07787429 | Mifamurtide | Phase 2 / Recruiting | Institute of Mother & Child | Poland | Event-Free Survival (EFS) 10,3 months | 2033-07-31 |
| NCT07781891 | LX-101(Lirum Therapeutics) | Phase 2 / Not yet recruiting | The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center | United States | Safety and Adverse Events (AEs) Through study completion; an average of 1 year. | 2031-06-30 |
The table aligns endpoints, sponsors, phases, geographies and readout proxies. It is descriptive, not a head-to-head efficacy comparison. Differences in population, baseline risk, intervention schedule and follow-up can dominate apparent cross-trial differences.

Reproduce the trial-to-asset workflow with PatSnap MCP
NCT07743554 is a Phase 2, not yet recruiting study with 23 planned participants. Allocation is N/A, masking is None (Open Label), and the intervention model is Single Group Assignment.
The primary endpoint is “The number of participants that were progression free at four months treated with defactinib and avutometinib.” over “4 months.” The retrieved endpoint description is: The primary endpoint will be progression free survival (PFS) at four months. PFS is defined as time from initiation of therapy to progression (per RECIST v1.1) or death due to any causes. The primary endpoint is PFS at 4 months, evaluated 15-18 weeks from the initiation of therapy..
Interpretation should test whether the endpoint captures a clinically meaningful change, whether its time horizon matches the proposed biology, and whether treatment discontinuation or missing data can bias the estimate. The planned enrollment of 23 should be assessed against expected effect size, event frequency, multiplicity, subgroup plans and attrition.
No named control drug was returned in the protocol field set. A placebo comparator can strengthen internal efficacy assessment, while an active comparator may better test clinical differentiation. Single-arm and open-label programs require greater weight on objective outcomes, independent assessment and external benchmarks.
5 recent result records were selected as contextual evidence for Neurofibrosarcoma. These records do not establish direct evidence for NCT07743554 unless the registration number matches.
Phase 3; n=1016; ARR(Mean) = 0.182 Relapses per participant per year (Standard Error, 0.022); ARR(Mean) = 0.260 Relapses per participant per year (Standard Error, 0.029) Source: https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/results/NCT04121221
Not Applicable; n=176; CR = 58.0 % Source: https://programme.aids2026.org/Abstract/Abstract/?abstractid=10933
Phase 2; n=6; Progression-free Rate at 9 Cycles = 67 Percentage of participants (95% Confidence Interval, 20 - 90) Source: https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/results/NCT05026736
Result fields should be reconciled with the source record before quantitative comparison. Population definitions, analysis sets, dose cohorts, estimands, confidence intervals, rescue therapy and follow-up can materially change the meaning of a numerical endpoint. Clinical Trials MCP supports repeatable refreshes as result records change.
Avutometinib is indexed as Small molecule drug with BRAF x CRAF x MEK biology and a global stage of Phase 2. The asset profile lists F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd. as an originator or developer.
The University of Alabama at Birmingham is indexed in United States with the website http://www.uab.edu. The University of Alabama at Birmingham is a public university in located in Birmingham, Alabama. The record lists 64 development-stage drug assets.
For execution diligence, monitor sponsor ownership, collaborator additions, site expansion, protocol amendments and enrollment revisions. A change in ownership or geography can alter operational confidence as well as the commercial meaning of a future readout.
White space should be framed as an unanswered development question, not merely an unoccupied mechanism label. A credible program closes a measurable clinical uncertainty with a design that can be executed and interpreted.
For sponsors, the endpoint hierarchy, safety window, enrollment pace and protocol amendment history should all support the same target product profile. Advancement criteria should be set before the readout and tied to clinical effect, uncertainty, tolerability and operational feasibility.
For business-development teams, differentiation may come from a sharper population, stronger comparator, more durable benefit, simpler delivery or clearer sequencing role. For investors, the central risk is evidence quality relative to time and capital, not the phase label in isolation.
Track recruitment status, enrollment changes, primary-completion timing, endpoint revisions, new result records, sponsor ownership and collaborator changes. Re-run the PatSnap MCP workflow when a surrogate becomes a clinical outcome, a single-country study expands, the comparator changes or a new result materially shifts the competitive benchmark.
Anchor trial: NCT07743554
Protocol source: https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT07743554
MCP sources: Clinical Trials MCP (clinical_trial_fetch and clinical_trial_result_fetch); Drug & Asset MCP (drug_fetch); Company & Deal Intelligence MCP (organization_fetch).
Data snapshot: 11 September 2026.
Avutometinib in Neurofibrosarcoma is best understood through the interaction of protocol design, surrounding readouts, asset context and sponsor execution. The current record makes The number of participants that were progression free at four months treated with defactinib and avutometinib. and 2031-01-01 the leading decision points.

Build and refresh clinical landscape reports with PatSnap MCP